AG1 vs Morning Kick (2026): Which Is Worth the Money?

RT
By Routines Team Independent research · Sources cited
UPDATED AUG 2026 6 MIN READ

Short version: if you already take a multivitamin and you want a cheap morning drink built around collagen, fiber and ashwagandha, Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick is the better buy at roughly half the cost per serving. If you want one scoop to do the vitamin and mineral job, or you get drug tested for sport, AG1 is the one worth paying up for.

People search these two against each other because both are tubs of green powder you drink in the morning. Read the two labels side by side, though, and they're barely competing. One is a multivitamin in powder form. The other is a fiber and collagen drink with a small greens blend on top. Nothing below is medical advice, and neither powder fixes a diet or a diagnosis. Talk to your doctor before adding either, especially if you take medication.

AG1 vs Morning Kick at a glance

  AG1 Roundhouse Provisions Morning Kick
Best for Replacing a multivitamin with one scoop A cheap daily habit with collagen and fiber
Price Around $99 a month $44.95 a month on subscription. One jar bought outright is $79.95, or $49.95 with a free account
Cost per serving About $3.30 About $1.50 on subscription, about $1.67 for one jar with a free account, about $2.67 at the full one-time price
Scoop size 12 g 8.6 g, 30 servings per jar
What the label leads with 75 vitamins, minerals and whole-food ingredients 4 g fiber blend, 2 g bovine collagen peptides, 500 mg greens blend, 200 mg ashwagandha extract, 60 mg probiotic blend at 5 billion CFU
Vitamins and minerals Yes, part of the 75 None on the panel apart from 10 mg sodium
Third-party certification NSF Certified for Sport Not stated on the brand's site
Human trials on the finished formula Company funded Not stated
Flavor and sweetener Natural pineapple and vanilla, no artificial sweeteners Strawberry Lemonade or Watermelon Mint, sweetened with Rebaudioside A

Every Morning Kick figure above comes off the supplement facts panel and the pricing widget on the Roundhouse Provisions site. Where the brand doesn't publish something, we've written "Not stated" rather than guessing.

What is actually in Morning Kick

Roundhouse Provisions publishes the full panel, so we can be specific. One 8.6 g scoop gives you 20 calories, 4 g of carbohydrate, 4 g of dietary fiber, 2 g of protein and 10 mg of sodium. Under that:

  • Fiber blend, 4 g. Organic Jerusalem artichoke inulin and chicory inulin. This is the biggest thing in the scoop by a wide margin.
  • Bovine collagen peptides, 2 g. The second biggest. Bovine collagen is an animal ingredient, so this is the line to check if you eat plant-based. The brand doesn't publish a vegan or vegetarian claim either way.
  • Greens blend, 500 mg. Spirulina, kale, organic wheat grass, organic oat grass, alfalfa, barley grass, chlorella and lemon juice powder, all sharing that half a gram.
  • Ashwagandha extract, 200 mg. Printed as its own line rather than buried inside a blend, which is the right way to do it.
  • Probiotic blend, 60 mg at 5 billion CFU at time of manufacture. Bacillus coagulans plus five lactobacillus strains.
  • Other ingredients. Citric acid, natural flavors and Rebaudioside A, the stevia-derived sweetener.

That's the whole thing. Notice what isn't there: no vitamin C, no B vitamins, no magnesium, no zinc. The panel carries no vitamin or mineral line at all beyond sodium. So if you were planning to drop your multivitamin because you started drinking Morning Kick, don't.

Worth knowing what the brand doesn't say, too. The Morning Kick product page makes no third-party testing or certification claim, publishes no manufacturing standard, and lists no caffeine content anywhere. There's no caffeine source in the ingredient list either, so the "kick" is not a stimulant one. We're not going to infer a testing programme the company hasn't described.

BEYOND SUPPLEMENTS No stack adds muscle you did not earn. EMS might. Twenty minutes, twice a week, every major muscle group under load. Here is what the studies actually measured. READ THE RESEARCH →

Where AG1 earns the extra money

The gap is 75 vitamins, minerals and whole-food ingredients in a 12 g scoop against a label whose named actives add up to a little over 6 g, most of that fiber and collagen. If your reason for buying a greens powder is "I want my daily vitamin and mineral base covered in one drink," Morning Kick genuinely cannot do that job and doesn't claim to.

Two other things you're paying for. AG1 is NSF Certified for Sport, which matters a lot if you're subject to testing and matters somewhat to everyone else as a signal that batches get checked by an outside lab. And the company has funded human trials on its finished formula. Neither of those promises you'll feel different. They're quality-control facts, and they're a fair part of what separates about $3.30 a serving from about $1.50. If that's the trade you want, AG1 is here.

Flavor counts as well. AG1 is pineapple and vanilla with no artificial sweeteners. Morning Kick is fruitier and leans on Rebaudioside A. Plenty of people prefer the sweeter one. Plenty of people can taste stevia from across the room and hate it.

Where Morning Kick is the better buy

Price, mainly, and it isn't close. On subscription you're at about $1.50 a serving against roughly $3.30. Over a year that's a few hundred dollars, which is the sort of difference that decides whether you actually keep drinking the stuff.

Then there's what it gives you that a vitamin-led formula usually doesn't. Four grams of inulin is a real prebiotic fiber dose, printed as a number. Two grams of collagen is likewise a printed number. If your goal is "more fiber, plus collagen, plus something for stress, in one glass," Morning Kick is aimed squarely at you and costs less than buying those three separately.

The 200 mg ashwagandha line is a modest dose but an openly stated one, and the brand puts a 90-day money-back guarantee behind the purchase. We haven't verified AG1's current return terms, so we're not comparing them here.

One thing about the pricing the page doesn't lead with. That $44.95 is the monthly subscription rate. A single jar bought outright is $79.95, which would put it close to AG1 territory for a much thinner label, but the site shows a second one-time price right underneath: $49.95 with a free account. That's about $1.67 a serving against about $1.50 on subscription. So you don't need a subscription to get almost all of the discount. The one price you shouldn't pay is the $79.95 sticker.

Who should buy which

Buy Morning Kick if your vitamins are already handled, you want fiber and collagen without stacking three products, and stevia doesn't bother you. It's the value pick and we'd say so even though it pays us nothing.

Buy AG1 if the powder is meant to be your nutritional floor rather than an add-on, if you want the NSF Certified for Sport mark, or if you'd rather buy from a company that has run trials on the finished product. You can check the current AG1 price here, and if you're weighing it against more than one rival, our fuller AG1 comparison lines it up against several other greens powders.

Skip both if what you actually need is vegetables. Neither powder replaces food, and the strongest thing either brand can honestly say is that it fills gaps. Again, none of this is medical advice.

More AG1 comparisons

Frequently asked questions

Is Morning Kick a multivitamin?

No. Its supplement facts panel lists no vitamins and no minerals other than 10 mg of sodium. AG1 covers that ground with 75 vitamins, minerals and whole-food ingredients. If you swap AG1 for Morning Kick, keep taking a multivitamin.

How much cheaper is Morning Kick than AG1?

On the monthly subscription Morning Kick is $44.95 for a 30-serving jar, about $1.50 a serving. AG1 runs around $99 a month, about $3.30 a serving. If you'd rather not subscribe, one jar is $79.95, or $49.95 with a free account, which is about $1.67 a serving. Morning Kick stays roughly half the price either way.

Does Morning Kick have caffeine?

The brand doesn't state a caffeine content, and no caffeine source appears in the ingredient list. Whatever lift people report isn't coming from a stimulant the label discloses.

Is Morning Kick third-party tested or certified?

Not stated. Roundhouse Provisions makes no testing or certification claim on the Morning Kick page. AG1 is NSF Certified for Sport. We won't extend one brand's certification to the other.

How much greens powder is really in Morning Kick?

500 mg total, split across spirulina, kale, wheat grass, oat grass, alfalfa, barley grass, chlorella and lemon juice powder. That's half a gram of an 8.6 g scoop, so treat the greens as a garnish and the fiber and collagen as the actual product.

Can I take both?

Nothing on either label rules it out, though you'd be paying twice for overlapping probiotic and greens content. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before combining supplements, particularly if you take medication or have a health condition.

KEEP READING